Mens Golf

New Golf Booking Site 

On the 7th of May, Rich River Golf Club will move across to a new MiClub booking system for competition and social golf bookings. By clicking on the below link you may go in and have a look around the new site in preparation for our transition on the 7th of May. CLICK HERE TO TEST THE NEW SITE

Test booking pages have been set up feel free to make yourself comfortable and aware of the new area. The booking process will be very similar to the current system. If you find any difficulties please contact the proshop who will assist you through any areas of uncertainty. Tutorials are available on the landing page to also help guide you through tasks within the site.

PASSWORD UPDATE: Please note that once logging in you are encouraged to change your password to something more secure than just your birth date. This is not compulsory, just a recommendation.

Weekly Golf Report | Captain's Report | Golf Syllabus | Privilege Cup | Upcoming Events

Men's Captain David Pearson 0438 039 798 Vice Captain Joel Watson
(03) 5482 2126

Men's Competition Days  
Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays & Sundays (individual, mixed or medley).  
Download the Golf Syllabus | Men's Conditions of Competitions

Visiting a Reciprocal Rights Golf Club?
As our Membership Cards do not have an expiry date printed on them, please contact the Pro Shop to receive a "Confirmation of Membership" letter to take with you on your visit to our reciprocal clubs. Phone 5481 3372 or email             
If you are not receiving Club emails and you would like to be - please email your name and address to

Weekly Golf Report

Please 'Log In' to the Members Page to view current mens golf results.

Captain's Report

*PT Golf
, (Perrett, Thompson), are visiting this month to look at our courses and give us some advice on how we can “tweak” the course to get it back into the top 100 public access courses.

*MiClub – the re-introduction of this system is exciting news as it will help the Pro-shop, Committee and players in so many ways. All the systems we have in place will be improved and it gives us scope to introduce some other events to our syllabus which l am sure golfers will love.

*Slow play and Tee Times – Our club has very large fields compared to most golf clubs around Australia and with the days getting shorter, it is really important that all players are at the course 15 minutes prior to hot-off and that we are all conscious of getting to the tee on time and around the course in around four hours. Please be aware of groups around you. Please be aware that members of the Match Committee may be on course in the next couple of weeks on a fact finding mission to find out why and where slow play is occurring and what we could do to help the situation. Ditto golfers to the tee on time.

*Winter GMGA Pennant – this begins on Sunday June 17th and we have entered two Scratch teams and two Handicap teams. Div. 1 & 3 will be Scratch and Div. 4 & 5 will be Handicap teams. The draw is on the GMGA website. Sunday June 3rd at 9am on the driving range we are having a practise session with practise matches over 9 holes to follow. Pennant uniforms can be purchased from Vice-Captain Joel Watson for $50 which gives you a jacket, shirt and cap – great value.

*Murray Downs Challenge – The largest ever field took part in Swan Hill with Murray Downs taking back the trophy with a narrow victory. Thanks to Pottsy who drove the bus to Murray Downs – the back way – which surprise surprise didn’t turn out to be the quickest or smoothest way!

*Premier League – Twelve teams are trying to take down the Reluctant Heroes this season with the HAKKAS currently leading the way. We are up to Round 10 with the Grand Final in mid-July;

*Handicap Match-play – Congratulations to Kevin Drennan, who had a 2/1 victory over Guy Galvin in A Grade. David Sparks defeated Tony Fusti 3/2 and Peter Hazelman won the C Grade event defeating Cliff Schindler 3/2. Thanks to all who made it such a great event this year by playing their matches as per the schedule.

*WE Stokes – It is on this month with Simon and Jenny Putna going for three wins in a row.

*Please read the Local Rule Board as well as the back of your scorecard to determine rules re GUR and New Course Works.

*Bunker Rakes - please put the rakes in the middle of the bunker parallel to the fairway.

*Tee Markers – Remember to use Black markers on Saturday, White on Thursday and Blue on Tuesday’s.

*If you have suggestions or see something on the course that needs attention do not hesitate to talk to one of the Committee or contact me.

Captain, Dave Pearson

Scratch Kirk Ardley 68 (twice) 
Nett  Grant Scott 62 
Stableford  John Bracher 49 
Par  Mick Gibson +9
4Ball Barry McPherson & Chris Bilkey 52
Aces  Peter Colliver, Steve Jones, John Devitt, Mark Scholes, Cliff Schindler, David Borthwick & Jeff Ridge

June Golf Syllabus

Saturday 2ndMen's Stableford
Sunday 3rdMen's & Ladies Stableford
Tuesday 5th Men's Stableford
Thursday 7th Men's Stroke
Saturday 9th
Men's 4BBB Stableford
Sunday 10th  Men's & Ladies Stableford
Monday 11th Men's & Ladies Stableford
Tuesday 12th Men's Stableford
Thursday 14th Men's Stableford
Saturday 16th  Men's Stroke 
Sunday 17th Men's & Ladies Stableford
Tuesday 19th Men's Stableford
Thursday 21st Men's Stableford
Saturday 23rd Men's Stableford
Sunday 24th Sunday Socialites
Tuesday 26th Men's Stableford 
Thursday 28th Men's Stableford
Saturday 30th Men's Par
Thursday 31st Men's 4 Person Puttose

Privilege Cup

You hold the cup until it is next played for and you may ask any member to fill it for you for the period you hold it. If you ask a member twice in the period you must buy him the same size drink. It may be filled with any tap beer or soft drink if you are not a drinker.

A junior may win the Privilege Cup but it is only to be filled with soft drink if the junior is under drinking age.

January  Mick Young
February  Mitch Pearson
March  Dean Jacobs
April  Jesse Dean
May  Des Carey
June  Gary Bennett

Upcoming Events: