Ladies Golf

Weekly Golf Report | Upcoming Events | Committee

PresidentSue Jasch
Acting Vice PresidentJenny Boek
CaptainDale HawActing Vice CaptainHeather Berryman 

Ladies Competition Days

18 Holes - Wednesdays, Saturdays (limited field) & Sundays (individual, mixed or medley.)
9 Holes - Monday Mornings
Download the Golf Syllabus

Visiting a Reciprocal Rights Golf Club?  
As our Membership Cards do not have an expiry date printed on them, please contact the Pro Shop to receive a "Confirmation of Membership" letter to take with you on your visit to our reciprocal clubs. Phone 5481 3372 or email          

Sunday Socialites: 
Please note, due to a date clash with the Sludgee Cup, Sunday Socialites will be held on Sunday 17th December. We encourage all regular Sunday Socialites players to support this fantastic fundraising event as proceeds go towards Relay for Life.

If you are not receiving Club emails and you would like to be - please email your name and address to

Weekly Golf Report

Wednesday December 13th
Soaring temperatures on Wednesday reduced the field to 44 players. A Stableford round was played on the East course in one division and several excellent scores were recorded.
A three way countback determined the placegetters.
1st: Lorraine Bowman with 39 points.
2nd: Chris Kelly, who is currently on a roll, also 39.
3rd: Liz McKindlay (39)
The ball rundown went down to 35 points.
Nearest the Pins on the 16th East were won by Maree Ciavarella and Lorraine Healey.
Cheryl Ashworth scored the second shot on the 13th.
Chris Fleming won the Super Pin on the 8th hole.

Saturday December 9th
A Stroke round was played on the West course on Saturday with 23 players participating. Barb Sands was the winner with 71 net. Runner up Lee Boulton (74) Noeline King was third (75).

The ball rundown went to 77.
Nearest the Pins on the 8th west: A grade Karen Mahady B grade Bernie Smith.
Josie Kirkman won the Super Pin on the 13th hole.

Monday December 11th
39 women played a nine hole Par round in two divisions on the West course on Monday.
Division 1: 1st Chris Kelly (+3), 2nd Diane Watson (+2)
Division 2: 1st Kay Sargentson (+2), 2nd Roma Bowman (+1)

The ball rundown went to minus 1.
Jennifer French claimed the Second Shot.

RichWonga 2017

The second annual RichWonga Challenge was held December 6 to 8th at the Rich River Golf Club. Forty RRGC ladies competed against forty Yarrawonga and Mulwala Golf Club ladies. Day one consisted of fourball match play and at the end of the day RRGC lead by one match 9/8.
Nearest the pins on day one were:
West 4th A grade Julie Kirchen, B grade Edith Mason
West 8th A grade Colleen Armstrong
West 13th A Grade Heather Baxter

Day two consisted of forty individual match play matches. Six matches were squared, RRGC won 22 matches and the Yarrawonga Mulwala Golf Club ladies won 12. Nearest the pins were:
East 3rd A grade Chris Fleming , B grade Jan Crozier
East 8th A grade Karen Droop, B grade Jan Crozier
East 16th A Grade Chris Fleming, B grade Dot Ringholt
Second Shot East 13th was won by Colleen Armstrong.

Overall results had the Rich River Golf Club winning 31 to 20. The Yarrawonga Mulwala Golf Club Lady Captain Julie Kirchen presented RRGC Lady Captain Dale Haw with the perpetual trophy.

Next years the event will be played at Yarrawonga and Mulwala Golf Club December 5th to 7th 2018

Julie (Yarrawonga) presenting winning trophy to Dale (RRGC)

Nearest the Pin Winners

Christmas Breakfast Under the Sails

(Above: Santa and his elf, AKA Liz Easther & Barb, Right: Ellen Banko)


 (Above: Karen Evans and (captain) Dale Haw, Right: Chris Kelly)

Players of the Year

The top two players in the 2017 Goulburn Murray Quality Teams Player of the Year Award were our own intrepid golfers Heather Gunstone and Marg Mould. These two ladies proved that the more events you play in the better your score.

Heather was the outright winner with a score of 40 playing in 24 events. Highlights were winning the scratch and handicap trophies at the Goulburn Valley Championships, a win at the Numurkah Salver and a third in the Mooroopna Open.

In second place Marg played in 22 events for a total of 38 points. She won extra points at the Shepparton and Mooroopna Bowls and the Numurkah and Hill Top Open tournaments.

Well done!

Presentation Night 2017 Winners

Rich River Golf Club Shield  Noeline King, Mary Boek, Sue Jasch, Chris Kelly 
Rich River Golf Club Director's Trophy   Colleen Armstong
Flo Kenna Medley Trophy   Deb Bawden
36 Hole Foursomes- Scratch x 2  Winnie Lavery & C Armstrong
36 Hole Foursomes- Handicap x 2  Noeline King & Judi Lawler
 Most Birdies- Wednesday  Chris Fleming
 Most Gobblers- Wednesday  Lee Boulton
 Best Scratch- West Course  Rosalie Drill & Chris Fleming 84
 Best Scratch- East Course  Rosalie Drill 82
 Bridie McKenzie Perpetual Trophy  Heather Gunstone
 Runner Up  Judy White
 Fourball Knockout x 2  L Healey & C Armstrong
 Runner Up Di Patterson & Helen Taylor 
 Echuca Newsagency Stableford Award- Sat  Margaret Davison
 Rich River Golf Club Par Award- Sat  Heather Gunstone
 Star Award- Sat  Jan McGuiness
 Most Birdies- Sat  Karen Fitzgerald
 Most Gobblers- Sat  Doss Dinsdale & Fran Galvin
 Rich River Ladies Committee  Chris Fleming
 Cath Simmons Aggregate Handicap Trophy  Marie Collins
 Rich River Pro Sop Putter  Marie Collins
 Monday 9 Holers - Div 1- Runner Up  Susan Hull
 Monday 9 Holers - Div 1 - Winner  Fran Murphy
 Monday 9 Holers - Div 2 - Runner Up  Alison Serifini
 Monday 9 Holers - Div 2 - Winner  Lyn McGrath
 Clarice Cheatley Brooch  Ruth Turpin
 Medal of Medallists  Chris Kelly
Captain's Trophy  Marie Collins
Veterans 55 & Over  Fran Galvin
Mrs Les Sargent 54 Hole Handicap  Fran Galvin
Bronze 3 Runner Up- Stableford   Lyn McGrath
Bronze 2 Handicap  Rita Freestone
Bronze 1 Handicap   Joyce Moresi
Open Handicap   Joy Kelly
Bronze 3 Champion- Sableford   Susan Hutton
Bronze 2 Champion   Liz McKinlay
Bronze 1 Champion   Fran Galvin
Open Champion   Rosalie Drill
Daisy Taylor Encouragement Award Ann McPherson

Upcoming Events:

Sunday Socialites
Date: Sunday 17th December
Time: 8.30am for 9am start
Format: Stableford Event (mixed format any gender combinations)
Cost: $20.00pp, includes a Lunch Special

*Terms and conditions:
Non-playing partners $11.00pp for lunch only (please pre-book at Pro Shop for catering purposes, pay on the day.)

Please see all upcoming tournaments here.

2017/18 Committee

President  Sue Jasch  
Vice President:   Jenny Boek 
Captain:   Dale Haw
Vice Captain: Heather Berryman 
Handicapper:   Rosalie Drill
Vice Handicapper:   Felicity Douglas 
Secretary:   Chris Kelly
Assistant Secretary:   Noeline King  
Committee:  Joy Adams 
Committee:   Kerry McLaughlan
Marg Davidson 
Committee:   Di Watson