Bowls

Rich River Bowls Club has three tift-dwarf bowling greens that are playable all year round. We cater for visitors at all times, be they single persons or groups.

We have a number of events throughout the season commencing with our Spring Event in the first week of September.

For more information, or if you would like to join in any of our bowling events please contact: richriverbowls@gmail.com

Rich River Golf Club 03 5481 3333 | Rich River Bowls Office 03 5481 3390 



6:30pm, Tuesday Nights from 14th Nov - 12th Dec

$10 per person / per night (includes sausage sizzle)

Fun game of social bowls consisting of 2 bowl triples with substitutions permitted
• Two sets of 6 ends
• Casual attire, bare feet or flat shoes
• Bowls supplied, refreshments & sausage sizzle available
• No permanent skips (team positions rotated each end)

Phone or Email to Register:
• Bill McEwan 0419 337 406
• Ashley French 0429 661 233
• richriverbowls@gmail.com

5-A-Side Championships    

When: 9:30am, 18th & 19th October 2017
Where:
Rich River Bowls Club
Cost:
$200 per team
Download Entry Form

Rules of the event:
• Players may only play in Singles once. In Pairs, Triples & Fours, players must not play in the same position twice;
• All players to play at least one game of pairs;
• Substitutes cannot skip; and
• Teams to be nominated prior to the event starting.

Games each day to be played:
• Singles and fours, pairs and triples.
• Event over six games. 

Prizes:
1st Prize $2,000 per Team
2nd Prize $1,250 per Team
3rd Prize $700 per Team
4th Prize $500 per Team
$100 Best team in each format to be shared     
Prize winners to be decided on highest points (2 points for a win).

Mixed Indoor Bowls

When: Every Friday morning at 9:30am
Where: Moama Sports Club
Cost: $5.00 per person (2 games in the morning- break for lunch- 1 game after lunch)
Joan Hales- (03) 5482 4179


BOWLS CLUB EVENTS 2016-2017

Men’s 100 Up (Bowls Attire)
Closing Day Wed 07-Dec-16  
Round 1 On Thurs 08-Dec-16 4:30pm
Round 2 On or before Thurs 12-Jan-17  
Round 3 On or before Thurs 26-Jan-17  
Round 4 On or before Thurs 09-Feb-17  
Final On or before Thurs 23-Feb-17  
Men’s Club Pairs (Bowls Attire)
Entries Closing Day Wed 01-Feb-17  
Sectional ON Sun 05-Feb-17 9:30am
Post Sectional and Final (BY) Sun 19-Feb-17  
Men’s 21 Up (Bowls Attire)
Closing Day Wed 01-Feb-17  
Round 1 On Thurs 02-Feb-17 4:30pm
Round 2 On or before Thurs 16-Feb-17  
Round 3 On or before Thurs 02-Mar-17  
Round 4 On or before Thurs 16-Mar-17  
Final On or before Thurs 30-Mar-17  
Major/Minor Fours (At least 2 B Grade – Div 3, 4 & 5)
Closing Day Wed 30-Mar-17  
Sectional (1 day) - ON Sun 03-Apr-17 9:30am
RICH RIVER TOURNAMENTS
Men’s Five-a-Side 9:30am, Wed 19-Oct-16
9:30am, Thur 20-Oct-16
Villawood Properties Ladies Medley Fours 9:30am, Wed 02-Nov-16
Norm Knopp Fours - ENTRY FORM 9:30am, Thur 09-Feb-17
Rich River Ladies Fours 9:30am, Wed 08-Mar-17
Col Fraser Memorial 2 Bowl Triples 9:30am, Thur 23-Mar-17
RICH RIVER BOWLS CLUB DAYS
Club Opening (mixed) 1:30pm, Sun 02-Oct-16
Ladies Pres v Sec 10:00am, Tue 06-Sep-16
Willis Shield @ Mathoura 7:00pm, Thur 24-Nov-16
Twilight Bowls (mixed) 1st Round (4 weeks) 6:30pm, Tue 29-Nov-16
Ladies Social (Locky Christmas Party) 10:00am, Tue 06-Dec-16
Men’s & Ladies Championships 9:30am, Sun 11-Dec-16
Twilight Bowls (mixed) 2nd Round (4 weeks) 6:30pm, Tue 17-Jan-17
Presentation Day & Dinner (mixed) Sun 09-Apr-17